top of page

To whom it may concern

Whilst I was applying for my post grad course I asked a good friend to write me a character reference. She sent me one which thoroughly reflected my dedication to all things marine based. She is something of a pun wizard. This week I've been reflecting on how brilliant the people I know are, and wanted to share this as I'm sure you'll be as tickled as I was...

I have known Emily both personally and professionally for over 5 years, working closely with her at L’Oreal and maintaining an ongoing friendship after I left the company. She is my sole recommendation for this oppor-tuna-ty due to her porpoiseful work ethic and well-plaiced skills. Frequently, Emily will go above and beyond the call of duty, often gill-ty of working long hours and getting hooked on the details. When working with Emily, colleagues genuinely believe that any fin is possible. She approaches work from all anglers and is the ultimate nemo-sis of complacency.

I’m sure you have many applicants for this role but trust me, you don’t want to let Emily slip through the net. I dolphinately believe that she would be well plaiced and utterly fin-tastic. You really codn’t select anyone better.

I trout you buoys and gills will not leave it to salmon else to fillet this role and I’m not squidding, she could complete any formal ex-salmon-ation with flying colours. Emily lives her life by one motto - Carp Diem.

I hope you’ve enjoyed herring all about Emily, I understand that you may need time to mullet over, do let minnow if you require any other details.


bottom of page